Search This Website

Wednesday, 11 November 2020

IPL 2020: Rahul gets Orange, Rabada gets Purple, find out which other players got awards

Many players who have excelled this season have received awards at the awards ceremony held after the IPL final.

. So after the final match, many players who performed brilliantly in the tournament got awards. Mumbai fast bowler Trent Bolt was the man of the match in the IPL final.

Read:: Gujarat Vahli Dikari Yojana

With the help of Rohit Sharma's (68) half-century, Mumbai Indians clinched the IPL trophy for the record fifth time by defeating Delhi Capitals (DC) by 5 wickets in the IPL 2020 final at the Dubai International Stadium. With this, the dream of winning the title for the first time has reached the final. So the Mumbai team has become the first team to become champions in two consecutive seasons. 

Earlier, Chennai Super Kings had won twice in a row in 2010 and 2011. So this is Mumbai's record fifth title.  In reply, Mumbai scored 157 runs in 18.4 overs.

Read :  Pradhan Mantri Free Sewing Machine Scheme 2020 Registration Form

IPL 2020 season award winning players (Rs. 10 lakhs for all awards)

Emerging Player of the Tournament: Devdutt Padikkal (Royal Challengers Bangalore)

Paytm Fairplay Award: Mumbai Indians

Un Academy Six Award: Ishaan Kishan 30 Six (Mumbai Indians)

Purple Cap: Kagiso Rabada 30 wickets (Delhi Capitals)

Most Valuable Player: Joffra Archer (Rajasthan Royals)

2008-2020: List of Champions

2008: Rajasthan Royals (beat Chennai by 3 wickets)

2009: Deccan Chargers (beat Bangalore by 6 runs)

2010: Chennai Super Kings (beat Mumbai by 22 runs)

2012: Kolkata Knight Riders (beat Chennai by 5 wickets)

2013: Mumbai Indians (beat Chennai by 23 runs)

2014: Kolkata Knight Riders (beat Punjab by 3 wickets)

2015: Mumbai Indians (beat Chennai by 41 runs)

2016: Sunrisers Hyderabad (beat Bengaluru by 8 runs)

2017: Mumbai Indians (Rising Pune beat Supergiant by 1 run)

2018: Chennai Super Kings (Sunrisers beat Hyderabad by 8 wickets)

2019: Mumbai Indians (beat Chennai by 1 run)

2020: Mumbai Indians (beat Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets)

Top 5 batsmen to score the most runs in IPL-2020::

KL Rahul Match 14, Run 670

Shikhar Dhawan Match 17, 618 runs

David Warner Match 16, 548 runs

Quinton de Kok Match 16, 503 runs

Ishan Kishan, Match 14, Run

The highest wicket-taker of the season::

Kagiso Rabada - 17 matches, 30 wickets

Jaspreet Bumrah, 15 matches, 27 wickets

Trent Bolt, 15 matches, 25 wickets

Yujvendra Chahal 15 matches, 21 wickets

Rashid Khan 16 matches, 20 wickets

No comments: