Search This Website

Saturday, 10 October 2020

Modi government falling apart from coalition

Modi government falling apart from coalition:After Paswan's death, only RPI survived among the NDA's allies in government; There is no minister in the grand coalition in the cabinet, Athavale is the minister of state

Harsimrat Kaur of the Akali Dal resigned as a cabinet minister last month in protest of farmers' bills.
Shiv Sena's Arvind Sawant resigned from the Modi cabinet last year

Also, read  Rojagar Bharti Mela Employment Office Palanpur 2020

After the demise of Ram Vilas Paswan, apart from the BJP in the Modi government, only Ramdas Athavale (Republican Party of India) has survived in the NDA alliance. While there is no outsider in the BJP in the Union Cabinet, as Athavale is also the Minister of State. He has the responsibility of the Minister of State for Social Justice and Empowerment.

Also read  District Health Society Bharuch Recruitment

In the second term of the Modi government, the Union Cabinet initially included Arvind Sawant of the Shiv Sena, Harsimrat Kaur Badal of the Shiromani Akali Dal and Ram Vilas Paswan of the Lok Janshakti Party in the NDA alliance.

The JDU is not included in the central government, but support continues. The
Shiv Sena split from the NDA in Maharashtra last year over the government's formula. The Akali Dal left the government last month in protest of the farmers' bills. Earlier, Akali Dal leader Harsimrat Kaur Badal had resigned as food processing minister in the Modi cabinet. Modi, a member of Nitish Kumar's party JDU, is not in the cabinet but has continued to support the government as part of the NDA.

In the Modi cabinet, 24 ministers were sworn in, now 21.
On May 30 last year, 57 ministers besides Prime Minister Narendra Modi were sworn in, including 24 cabinet ministers, nine ministers of state (independent charge), and 24 ministers of state. After the resignation of Arvind Sawant, Harsimrat Kaur Badal, and the demise of Ram Vilas Paswan, there are now 21 cabinet ministers. After the demise of Minister of State for Railways Suresh Angadi, the number of state ministers has come down from 24 to 23.

No comments: